Dallas Cowboys football cards



Hot Concert Tickets on StubHub.com!

The Dallas Cowboys Ring of Honor
Inducted September 19, 2005
Emmitt Smith

Emmitt Smith, All-American RB from the University of Florida, was selected by the Dallas Cowboys in the 1st round (17th overall) of the 1990 NFL Draft. Emmitt wasted little time in proving his value with the Cowboys by gaining 937 yards his Rookie season, and scoring 11 TD's. During his 13 seasons with the Cowboys, Emmitt led the league in Rushing four times, played in eight Pro Bowls, been the leagues MVP, and the Super Bowl MVP, as well as being a member of three Super Bowl Championship teams. After surpassing Walter Payton's as the NFL's career rushing leader in 2002, the Cowboys and Emmitt parted ways. Emmitt finished his career playing for two more seasons in Arizona. Upon his retirement in 2005, Emmitt is the NFL career leader in rushing TD's with 164, rushing yards with 18,355 and rushing attempts with 4,409. The argument over who is the greatest running back of all time may never be decided but one thing is for sure, when fans argue who they think the greatest is, Emmitt's name will always come up. One thing is for sure, with the game on the line in the 4th quarter, not many backs were more reliable. Emmitt was inducted into the Dallas Cowboys Ring of Honor in the fall of 2005 along with his teammates Troy Aikman and Michael Irvin.

More Emmitt Smith stats



Contact Us: booksales@thecowboysguide.com
Copyright 2015 www.TheCowboysGuide.com