RetroCards RetroCards Logo RetroCards
Dallas Cowboys Custom Vintage Cards


<-main RetroCards page -Retrocards Menu- RetroCards Singles page->
1969T Minnesota Vikings

After only eight seasons in the NFL, the lowly Minnesota Vikings all of a sudden didn’t look so low.  Compiling an 8-6 record in 1968 and making their first playoff appearance, the Vikes were primed for 1969.  Finishing with an NFL best 12 wins, the Vikings advanced in the playoffs by beating the Rams and Browns on their way to the Super Bowl.
Led by a defense dubbed the Purple People Eaters, the Vikings intimidated the league with sacks, interceptions, and hard tackles.  Stumpy quarterback Joe Kapp led the offense with fierce leadership and Dave Osborn piled up yardage on the ground.

The original football card set from 1969 really did a disservice to the Viking team by excluding 1968 Pro Bowlers Jim Marshall, Carl Eller, Alan Page and other stars such as Paul Krause, Gene Washington, and Gary Larsen. The original set even used a Canadian Football Card photo from the early 60s for Joe Kapp!  All of these issues have been corrected with the new 1969 Vikings RetroCards set that includes the aforementioned players plus: Karl Kassulke, Ed Sharockman, Ron Yary, Bob Lee, Wally Hilgenberg, Ed White, Gary Cuozzo, Clint Jones, Dave Osborn, a special Purple People Eaters card, plus a team card and head coach card of Bud Grant.
Complete 18-card Set
International Buyers are welcome, but need to contact me first with your complete shipping address so I can prepare an invoice.

Personal checks & money orders also accepted. Please contact me for details.
1969T Vikings Team 1969T Bud Grant 1969T Gene Washington 1969T Joe Kapp 1969T Bob Lee
#1 Vikings Team #2 Bud Grant #3 Gene #4 Joe Kapp #5 Bob Lee
1969T Ron Yary 1969T Wally Hilgenberg 1969T Ed White 1969T Jim Marshall 1969T Carl Eller
#6 Ron Yary #7 Wally #8 Ed White #9 Jim Marshall #10 Carl Eller
1969T Alan Page 1969T Gary Larsen 1969T Gary Cuozzo 1969T Clint Jones 1969T Karl Kassulke
#11 Alan Page #12 Gary Larsen #13 Gary Cuozzo #14 Clint Jones #15 Karl Kassulke
1969T Paul Krause 1969T Dave Osborn 1969T Purple People Eaters
#16 Paul Krause #17 Dave Osborn #18 Purple People

All RetroCard style sets feature back designs unique to each set. The backs mimic the classic design of the original set.


1969T Vikings Team (back)

1969T Clint Jones (back)
#1 Vikings Team (back) #14 Clint Jones (back)



RazorGator - Buy Hard-to-Get Tickets 
Contact Us:
Copyright 2015