RetroCards RetroCards Logo RetroCards
Dallas Cowboys Custom Vintage Cards


<-main Retrocards page -Retrocards Menu- RetroCards Singles page->
1962F Dallas Cowboys
- Series One -

The Cowboys made big strides in 1961 after a winless inaugural season in 1960.  After starting 3–1, tied for first place in the Eastern Conference, the league caught up with the Cowboys as they settled into a 4-9-1 record.  Offensively the Cowboys had plenty of fire power with budding star Frank Clarke as one of the league’s top deep threats and the running tandem of Don Perkins and Amos Marsh helped the Cowboys finish 10th in rushing yards.  Rotating quarterbacks Eddie LeBaron and Don Meredith combined veteran leadership and youthful exuberance which saw the Cowboys 6th in passing.  Defensively, the Cowboys struggled, but defensive back Don Bishop was playing at an All-Pro level, and youngsters Chuck Howley and Bob Lilly showed signs of what was to come.

This RetroCards set is based off the 1962 Fleer AFL football card set but is freshened up with NFL players, namely the Dallas Cowboys.  Players in Series One include: Mike Connelly, Leo Stanford, Jim Doran, Don Bishop, Glynn Gregory, Eddie LeBaron, Bob Lilly, John Meyers, Andy Cvercko, Cornell Green, Ken Frost, Mike Dowdle, Tom Franckhauser, Bob Fry, Amos Bullocks, Warren Livingston, Don Healy, and Dale Memmelaar.
Series Two (coming this fall)
Complete 18-card Set
International Buyers are welcome, but need to contact me first with your complete shipping address so I can prepare an invoice.

Personal checks & money orders also accepted. Please contact me for details.
1962F Mike Connelly 1962F Leo Stanford 1962F Jim Doran 1962F Don Bishop 1962F Glynn Gregory
#1 Mike Connelly #2 Leo Stanford #3 Jim Doran #4 Don Bishop #5 Glynn Gregory
1962F Eddie LeBaron 1962F Bob Lilly 1962F John Meyers 1962F Andy Cvercko 1962F Cornell Green
#6 Eddie LeBaron #7 Bob Lilly #8 John Meyers #9 Andy Cvercko #10 Cornell Green
1962F Ken Frost 1962F Mike Dowdle 1962F Tom Franckhauser 1962F Bob Fry 1962F Amos Bullocks
#11 Ken Frost #12 Mike Dowdle #13 Tom #14 Bob Fry #15 Amos Bullocks
1962F Warren Livingston 1962F Don Healy 1962F Dale Memmelaar
#16 Warren #17 Don Healy #18 Dale
Livingston   Memmelaar

All RetroCard style sets feature back designs unique to each set. The backs mimic the classic design of the original set.

1962F Eddie LeBaron (back) 1962F Amos Bullocks (back)
#6 Eddie LeBaron (back) #15 Amos Bullocks (back)



RazorGator - Buy Hard-to-Get Tickets 
Contact Us:
Copyright 2015